Print
Research Policy & Development

F&E - Scope of Services

The experts of the unit F&E are committed to the coordination of international research and innovation policy. We are your partner for networking of researchers and policy stakeholders in third countries. Work is based upon accompanying analysis of processes of internationalization of research and technological development.
Our team has a wide international background and high intercultural competences.

Network coordination, consulting and research are discussed and implemented with clients and cooperation partners in a flexible and goal-oriented manner. The team is open to discuss ideas for joint applications to "calls for proposals" or "calls for tenders".

The competencies of the unit F&E are based on more than 20 years of practical experience in national and international research policies. For delivering appropriate solutions for the different challenges in national and international research policies, we have developed a portfolio of various products. Today we not only use our already successfully approved competencies, but are also open and eager to further develop our existing as well as to create new products.

In our field of expertise, you can expect the following core competencies from us:

 

Policy advice and consultancy:

Research, methods and analysis:

Network Coordination and communication strategies:

  • Support in the development of national and international networks, e.g. networking of the European Research Area with Third Countries and regions all over the world. Among that, the ZSI is very active in the field of coordination, management and implementation of national and international F&E-partnerships within EU-framework programes like FP6, FP7 and HORIZON 2020.
  • Provision of expertise in knowledge and process management
  • Innovative communication design, social media: We do not only offer communication strategies for the management of a project itself, but also provide solutions for any needed effective communication in sciences. Our competencies range from the organisation of specific events, the conceptualisation and creation of online platforms to data-based analysis and visualization. For the communication and promotion of our projects on social media, we use specific communication guidelines, which are developed in-house.

 

Clients:

Our clients include the European Commission, the World Bank, UNESCO, UNIDO, different ministries and agencies in Austria and other parts of the world: EU-Eastern Partnership Countries, Eastern Europe and the Black Sea Region, Russian Federation, Southeast Asia, India, Africa, Latin America, North America, etc.

We address new topics and invite you to discuss collaboration possibilities with us! Some reference projects from the Research policy & Development department are presented here.

Our entire project list is accessible here (please filter "Research policy & Development", in order to display only F&E-projects).

Contact: Gorazd WeissAlexander Degelsegger

INCO project news

Print
Forschungspolitik & Entwicklung

F&E Wir verbinden Forschung, Analyse und Anwendung

Die Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter des Bereichs F&E setzen sich für die Koordination von internationaler Forschungs- und Innovationspolitik ein. Wir sind ein zentraler Partner zur Vernetzung mit ForscherInnen und PolitikakteurInnen in Drittstaaten. Die Arbeit des Bereichs beruht auf begleitender Analyse der Prozesse der Internationalisierung von Forschung und Entwicklung. Unser Team ist international besetzt und verfügt über hohe interkulturelle Kompetenzen.

Netzwerkkoordination, Beratung und Forschung werden bedarfs- und zielorientiert mit den AuftraggeberInnen und KooperationspartnerInnen diskutiert und maßgeschneidert. Das Team ist offen für Diskussion von Ideen für gemeinsame Einreichungen in "Calls for Proposals" oder "Calls for Tenders".

Die Kompetenzen der Abteilung Forschungspolitik & Entwicklung basieren mittlerweile auf einer mehr als 20-jährigen praktischen Erfahrung in der Erfassung und Analyse von Problemen in der nationalen wie internationalen Forschungspolitik. Um Lösungsstrategien für diese Herausforderungen definieren zu können, verlangte es die Entwicklung eines abwechslungsreichen Produktportfolios - heute greifen wir nicht nur auf unsere bereits bestehenden und erfolgreich erprobten Kompetenzen zurück, sondern lassen auch weiterhin Raum für unsere eigene Weiterentwicklung bzw. für die Neuentwicklung unserer Produkte.

Konkret können Sie von uns folgende Kernkompetenzen erwarten:

 

Beratung:

Forschung, Methoden und Analysen:

Evaluierung:

Netzwerkkoordination und Kommunikationsstrategien:

  • Unterstützung beim Aufbau von nationalen und internationalen Netzwerken, z.B. Vernetzung des Europäischen Forschungsraumes mit Drittstaaten und Regionen in der ganzen Welt. Sehr aktiv ist das ZSI dabei im Bereich Koordination, Management und Umsetzung von nationalen und internationalen F&E-Partnerschaften im Kontext von EU-Rahmenprogrammen wie FP6, FP7 und HORIZON 2020.
  • Bereitstellung von Expertise in Wissens- und Prozessmanagement
  • innovative Kommunikationsdesigns, Social Media: Wir bieten Kommunikationslösungen sowohl für die allgemeine Ebene des Projektmanagements an, als auch als individuell zugeschnittenes Portfolio für die Umsetzung einer effektiven Wissenschaftskommunikation. Unsere Kompetenzen hierbei reichen von der Veranstaltung zu themenspezifischen Events, über die Entwicklung und Umsetzung von Webplattformen bis hin zu Produkten aus dem Feld der datenbezogenen Visualisierung. Für die Kommunikation und Promotion unserer Projekte im Bereich Social Media setzen wir auf dafür eigens entwickelte Kommunikationspläne.

Kunden:

Zu unseren Kunden zählen die Europäische Kommission, die Weltbank, UNESCO, UNIDO, verschiedene Ministerien und Agenturen aus Österreich und anderen Teilen der Welt: "Östliche Partnerschaft"-Länder (EU-Eastern Partnership Countries) Osteuropa und Schwarzmeerregion, Russische Föderation, Südostasien, Indien, Afrika, Lateinamerika, Nordamerika, etc.

Wir greifen neue Themen auf und diskutieren gerne mit Ihnen über Möglichkeiten produktiver Zusammenarbeit! Einige Projekte und deren Inhalte aus dem Bereich Forschungspolitik & Entwicklung stellen wir hier vor.

Unsere gesamte Projekt-Liste finden Sie hier (filtern Sie hierzu den Bereich "Forschungspolitik & Entwicklung, um ausschließlich Projekte aus dem F&E-Bereich zu sehen).

Kontakt: Gorazd WeissAlexander Degelsegger

INCO project news