Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore (Italy)

Italian university

Five campuses (Milano, Brescia, Piacenza-Cremona, Roma and Campobasso), 14 colleges, 72 three-year Major tracks (as established by a recent decree), 7 graduate level degrees, 54 specializations, 47 master tracks, and 59 post-graduate specialization courses. These are the basic numbers that characterize the Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore, founded in 1921 by Father Agostino Gemelli and legally recognized by the Italian state on October 2nd, 1924. During the university's distinguished history, there have been six University Presidents since Father Gemelli: Francesco Vito, Ezio Franceschini, Giuseppe Lazzati, Adriano Bausola, Sergio Zaninelli, and the current acting President - Lorenzo Ornaghi. From among the universities which award legally recognized degrees (as with Italian State Universities), the Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore is the most comprehensive and complete in Italy. Our network of Cultural Development Centers extends as far as the Italian islands, making our University strongly national, with the added bonus of also being recognized in the international scientific community. Thanks to its prestigious faculty, the Università Cattolica excels in the diverse and articulate study opportunities that it offers, both in the humanities, as well as the scientific fields. Through the courses offered, combined with strong research programs, the university values and promotes an interdisciplinary approach which helps students gain scientific knowledge in a responsible and autonomous fashion.




Leider ist dieser Inhalt in der ausgewählten Sprache nicht verfügbar.