Print
Research Policy & Development

Co-ordination office of the Austrian Science and Research Liaison Office in Brno

"ASO" in the Czech Republic

The Austrian Science and Research Liaison Office Brno (ASO Brno) has been established on behalf of the then Austrian Ministry of Education, Science and Culture and aimed at intensifying scientific co-operation between Austrian and the Czech Republic.

At the beginning of January 2005, the ZSI expanded the existing network of the Austrian Science and Research Liasion Offices (ASOs) Ljubljana and Sofia with the ASO Brno. The project was carried out in close cooperation with the Faculty of Arts of Masaryk University and lasted until 2008. The director of ASO Brno was Ms. PhDr. Irena Čornejová.

Responsibilities of the ASO Brno were:

  • Gathering information about research priorities and funding opportunities of the host country for cooperation projects
  • Cooperation in regional initiatives
  • Networking of science actors
  • Use of contacts from bilateral and multilateral cooperation
  • Advice and preparation of scientific contacts and cooperation, especially with regard to EU research activities
  • Public relations, etc. organization of an annual Austrian Research Day, presentation of Austrian science and educational institutions as well as Austrian research initiatives and programs and tenders
  • Policy advice

Results: The ASO implemented several calls for proposals and widely shared information about the Czech RTDI funding system, created networks leading to joing projects and linked Austrian and Czech researchers with each other.

Team:

Section: Research Policy & Development

Partners:

Related Articles:

Tags: internationalisation

Type: Networks

Project Status: Finished

Project Duration: 43 months

Start/End: 09/2004 - 03/2008

Website: http://www.aso.zsi.at

Print
Forschungspolitik & Entwicklung

Koordinationsstelle des Austrian Science and Research Liaison Offices Brno

ASO in der tschechischen Republik

Das Österreichische Wissenschafts- und Forschungsverbindungsbüro Brünn (ASO Brno) wurde im Auftrag des damaligen österreichischen Ministeriums für Bildung, Wissenschaft und Kultur gegründet und zielte auf die Intensivierung der wissenschaftlichen Zusammenarbeit zwischen Österreich und der Tschechischen Republik ab.

Das ZSI erweiterte Anfang Jänner 2005 das bestehende Netzwerk der Austrian Science and Research Liasion Offices (ASOs) Ljubljana und Sofia um das ASO Brno. Das Projekt wurde in enger Kooperation mit der Philosophischen Fakultät der Masaryk Universität durchgeführt und dauerte bis 2008. Leiterin des ASO Brno war Frau PhDr. Irena Čornejová.

Aufgabenbereiche des ASO Brno waren:

  • Informationsbeschaffung über Forschungsschwerpunkte und Fördermöglichkeiten des Gastgeberlandes für Kooperationsprojekte
  • Mitarbeit in Regionalinitiativen
  • Vernetzung von Wissenschaftsakteuren
  • Nutzung der Kontakte aus bilateralen und multilateralen Kooperationen
  • Beratung und Vorbereitung von wissenschaftlichen Kontakten und Kooperationen, vor allem in Hinblick auf Forschungsaktivitäten der EU
  • Öffentlichkeitsarbeit, u.a. Veranstaltung eines jährlichen Österreichischen Forschungstags, Präsentation von österreichischen Wissenschafts- und Bildungsinstitutionen sowie von österreichischen Forschungsinitiativen und -programmen und Ausschreibungen
  • Politikberatung

Resultate: Die ASO führte mehrere "Calls for Proposals" durch, teilte Informationen über das tschechische RTDI-Finanzierungssystem in Österreich und umgekehrt, unterstützte Netzwerke, die zu gemeinsamen Projekten führten, und vernetzte österreichische und tschechische Forscher miteinander.

Mitarbeiter/innen:

Bereich: Forschungspolitik & Entwicklung

Partner:

Verwandte Artikel:

Tags: internationalisation

Typ: Netzwerk

Projekt Status: Abgeschlossen

Von/Bis: 09/2004 - 03/2008

Laufzeit: 43 Monate

Webseite: http://www.aso.zsi.at