Print
Research Policy & Development

BMK Human Potential Strategy

Development of a strategy for human potential in the areas of research, technology and innovation (RTI)

In accordance with the strategic objectives of the Austrian Federal Government, the Federal Ministry for Climate Action, Environment, Energy, Mobility, Innovation and Technology (BMK) has been implementing numerous activities to promote talent and young researchers for many years, with a focus on natural science and technology fields: The range of funding and services is aimed at inspiring enthusiasm for research, technology and innovation; finding and developing talent for research, technology and innovation; increasing competences, improving the mobility of researchers and strengthening research excellence in Austria. Targeted measures serve to increase the share of female researchers and to promote equal opportunities for women and men in research- and technology-intensive fields of the future.

Based on these activities and against the background of the RTI Strategy and the RTI Pact, the ZSI was commissioned to propose a BMK strategy for human potential in the fields of research, technology and innovation (RTI).

The following methods were used:

  • Desk Research,
  • Strategy and scenario development,
  • Theory of Change (TOC),
  • Group and individual interviews (10 interviews in total),
  • 2 focus groups,
  • 3 co-creation workshops

Both the focus groups and the co-creation workshops were initially planned as face-to-face events at various locations in Austria, but were then implemented using Zoom and the whiteboard tool miro due to the current COVID situation.

Team:

Section: Research Policy & Development

Funding institutions and customers:

Type: Policy Advice

Project Status: Finished

Start/End: 10/2020 - 03/2021

Project Duration: 6 months

Print
Forschungspolitik & Entwicklung

BMK Strategie für Humanpotential in FTI

Entwicklung einer Strategie für das Humanpotenzial in den Bereichen Forschung, Technologie und Innovation (FTI)

 

Entsprechend der strategischen Zielsetzungen der österreichischen Bundesregierung setzt das Bundesministerium für Klimaschutz, Umwelt, Energie, Mobilität, Innovation und Technologie (BMK) seit vielen Jahren zahlreiche Aktivitäten zur Förderung von Talenten und Nachwuchsforschenden mit dem Schwerpunkt auf naturwissenschaftlich-technische Bereiche um: Die Angebote an Förderungen und Services zielen darauf ab, für Forschung, Technologie und Innovation zu begeistern, Talente für Forschung, Technologie und Innovation zu finden und zu entwickeln, Kompetenzen zu steigern, die Mobilität der Forschenden zu erhöhen und Forschungsexzellenz in Österreich zu stärken. Gezielte Maßnahmen dienen der Erhöhung des Anteils weiblicher Forschenden und der Steigerung der Chancengleichheit von Frauen und Männern in forschungs- und technologieintensiven Zukunftsfeldern.

Ausgehend von diesen Aktivitäten und vor dem Hintergrund der FTI-Strategie und des FTI-Pakts wurde das ZSI beauftragt, eine Strategie des BMK für das Humanpotenzial in den Bereichen Forschung, Technologie und Innovation (FTI) vorzuschlagen.

Folgende Methoden kamen dabei zur Anwendung:

  • Desk Research,
  • Strategie- und Szenarienentwicklung,
  • Theory of Change (TOC),
  • Gruppen- und Einzelinterviews (insgesamt 10 Interviews),
  • 2 Fokusgruppen,
  • 3 Co-Creation Workshops

Sowohl die Fokusgruppen als auch die Co-Creation Workshops waren zunächst als Präsenzveranstaltungen an verschiedenen Orten in Österreich geplant, wurden dann aber aufgrund der aktuellen COVID Situation mit Zoom und dem Whiteboard Tool miro umgesetzt.

 

Mitarbeiter/innen:

Bereich: Forschungspolitik & Entwicklung

Förderer & Auftraggeber:

Typ: Beratung

Projekt Status: Abgeschlossen

Von/Bis: 10/2020 - 03/2021

Laufzeit: 6 Monate