Print
Methods & Skills

Coordination & Project Management

ZSI is taking the leading and coordinating role in many of its projects, both in the networking area as well as in the scientific area. We successfully coordinate projects with up to 30 partners – and networks way beyond that – worth several million euros.

The Centre for Social Innovation (ZSI) deals with the coordination of projects in the Framework Programmes (FP5, FP6, FP7, HORIZON 2020), Territorial Cooperation Programmes (South East Europe and Central Europe), Lifelong Learning Programmes, and several other national and international funding programmes. Based on this expertise the ZSI offers knowledge transfer on project and financial management e.g. in the postgraduate course SOQUA as well as at Austrian universities.

 

Knowledge transfer & further education
ZSI employees also share their knowledge on research project management and financial management in the post-graduate course SOQUA, and some of the employees also teach project management at universities. ZSI employees are member of professional associations such as the European Association of Research Managers and Administrators and develop their skills through continuous further education. ZSI is represented in the Management Committee and the working groups of the COST Targeted Network "The voice of research administrators – building a network of administrative excellence (BESTPRAC)" sharing and gaining knowledge in cooperation with research administrators from all over Europe.

Quality management
Due to our experience with several programmes, as well as with the management of relatively large budgets (for the social sciences), the experts of the ZSI have developed and used many tools and templates that enable us to transfer our lessons-learnt to new projects.

Some of our long-lasting reference projects

  • WBC-INCO.NET: running 2008-2014, FP7 Coordination and Support Action with 29 partners including ministries and government agencies, www.wbc-inco.net, succeeded by a follow-up project Danube-INCO.NET - www.danube-inco.net, setting up a platform of cooperation on research and innovation
  • KOOO: running 2007-2013, federal Coordination Unit of the Territorial Employment, national networking project supported by ESF, www.pakte.at

We also coordinate a project from the first Horizon 2020 calls (Black Sea Horizon, 2015-2018) transferring our know-how from FP7 to the new framework programme.

If you are interested in our competences on project coordination or research project management, please feel free to get in touch with us.

Contact person: Magª. Elke Dall

Related Articles:

Cooperation Partners

Projects

Publications

Events

News

Print
Methoden & Kenntnisse

Koordination und Projektmanagement

ZSI übernimmt in vielen Fällen eine führende und koordinierende Rolle - sowohl im Bereich der Netzwerkkoordination als auch in den wissenschaftlichen Projekten. Wir koordinieren erfolgreich Projekte mit bis zu 30 Projektpartnern (und Netzwerken weit darüber hinaus) und mehreren Millionen Euro Budgets.

Das Zentrum für Soziale Innovation (ZSI) hat Koordinationserfahrung in den EU Rahmenprogrammen (FP5, FP6, FP7), der territorialen Zusammenarbeit (South East Europe und Central Europe Programme), des Lifelong Learning Programmes und verschiedener anderer nationaler und internationaler Förderprogramme. Die Expertise und Erfahrungen in den Bereichen Projekt- und Finanzmanagement geben wir auch weiter, als Lehrende an österreichischen Universitäten und im post-graduate Kurs SOQUA.

 

Wissenstransfer und Weiterbildung

Unser Wissen im Bereich des Forschungsprojektmanagements und des Finanzmanagements teilen wir auch im Rahmen des post-gradualen Weiterbildungsangebots SOQUA und einige unserer MitarbeiterInnen unterrichten Projektmanagement an Universitäten/Fachhochschulen, sind Mitglied bei professionellen Vereinigungen wie der European Association of Research Managers and Administrators und entwickeln ihre Fähigkeiten auch durch kontinuierliche Weiterbildung. ZSI ist auch im Management Committee und in den Arbeitsgruppen des COST Netzwerkes "The voice of research administrators – building a network of administrative excellence (BESTPRAC)" repräsentiert. Dort tauschen wir unser Wissen mit Forschungsadministratoren aus ganz Europa aus.

Qualitätsmanagement
Aufgrund unserer Expertise mit vielen verschiedenen Programmen und dem Management von - für die Sozialwissenschaften - relativ großer Budgets, haben wir zahlreiche Templates und Prozesse entwickelt, die wir auf neue Projekte jederzeit übertragen können.

Some of our long-lasting reference projects

  • WBC-INCO.NET: Laufzeit 2008-2013, FP7 Coordination and Support Action mit 29 Partnern, vor allem auch im öffentlichen Bereich (Ministerien und Agenturen), www.wbc-inco.net, gefolgt vom Follow-up Project Danube-INCO.NET - www.danube-inco.net, welches eine Kooperationsplattform im Bereich Forschung und Innovation entwickelt
  • KOOO: Laufzeit 2007-2013, Koordinationsstelle der Territorialen Beschäftigungspakte, gefördert durch den ESF, www.pakte.at

Wir koordinieren auch ein Projekt aus den ersten "Horizon 2020" Ausschreibungen (Black Sea Horizon, 2015-2018) und übertragen unser Know-how aus dem 7. EU Forschungsrahmenprogramm in das neue Programm.

Wenn Sie an unseren Kompetenzen im Bereich Projektkoordination und Forschungsprojektmanagement interessiert sind, kontaktieren Sie uns jederzeit.

Ansprechperson: Magª. Elke Dall

Relevante Artikel:

Kooperationspartner

Projekte

Publikationen

Veranstaltungen

News